Thank you to everyone who came to the reception today and made it such a wonderful event. My special thanks to:

Everyone who entered the competition

Charles Crosby and the Cryer for sponsoring our named awards and speaking at the reception today

Nancy Randolph and Just Write Books for sponsoring the Maine Nonfiction Award

Linda Baker for presenting the Maine Nonfiction Award today

Our judges this year: Shannon Bowring, Peter N. Dudar, Laufey and Helene McGlauflin

The Friends of the Public Library, especially Melissa Hoy, Mathea Hoy and Ruth Mlotek for their help

The staff at Topsham Public Library

Congratulations to all the winners!

Watch this space–the winner’s work will be posted soon and there will also be photos and an article in The Cryer!